Awards and Ithaca Meet Results PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 26 August 2016 16:50

At the 4th Annual Ithaca LCM Masters meet, we honored Kevin Markwardt as last year's Skehan Award winner. Our Skehan Award highlights individuals who have provided Niagara with significant contributions. Kevin has been a regular masters meet host in Ithaca dating back to the 1990's. His yards meet in the fall/winter has been a staple of Niagara LMSC over the years. The addition of a long course meters meet (after they had a new facility built) has given our swimmers competitive opportunities that are not available for many LMSCs around this country. Thank you, Kevin!

Ithaca meet results are available online.

Earlier in the year, we announced two other award winners for 2015:

Lorie Rick - Coach of the Year. Our inaugural coaching award was best suited for our longest running and most successful masters coach in Rochester (and arguably, Niagara as a whole). Lorie regularly coaches swimmers in the USMS Top Ten and often to Zone, National, and All-American titles. Her swimmers are undoubtedly fit individuals who enjoy having her coaching expertise!

Mike Cahill - Appreciation Award. Mike has been hosting at least one annual meet in Rochester dating back to 2007. This is another example of a college coach supporting the adult swimming community every year. Thank you, Mike!

Details on 2016 nominations will be available in the coming months.

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack