This award was instituted in 2015 to recognize special contributors to Niagara masters swimming. This can be over a short term or long term. Want to nominate someone? Send us an email to get started.





Wendy Ryan - 2016 (L)

Mike Cahill - 2015


Previous Recipients:
2016 - Wendy Ryan
 - Hamburg and Buffalo area coach/swimmer for over two decades. Has shared her knowledge with every level of swimmer. Continues to motivate swimmers to practice and compete.

2015 - Mike Cahill - Annually hosted at least one meet in Rochester at RIT from 2006 - current. Provided many masters swimmers with competitive opportunities in Niagara. 


About Niagara LMSC

The Niagara Local Masters Swim Committee (LMSC) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to a healthy swimming lifestyle for adult swimmers, within the Western NY region. The Niagara LMSC is the local governing body of U.S. Masters Swimming (USMS).

There are over 600 registered Masters Swimmers in Niagara and over 60,000 in USMS. Anyone 18 years of age or older is eligible to join. No prior competitive swimming experience is necessary.

Latest News

09 November 2018
07 November 2018
12 October 2018

Google Translate

©2018 Official website of the Niagara Local Masters Swim Committee, member of U.S. Masters Swimming. All Rights Reserved.