2018 Skehan Award

2018 Skehan Award

The Skehan Award is given annually to an outstanding contributor or inspirational figure within the Niagara region. Stefanena Kysor has been a staple of Niagara masters swimming for over 35 years. She is the first woman to compete in Niagara at the age of 90. She has 74 USMS Top Ten achievements (and counting). She holds over 40 Niagara records across seven age groups covering all three courses (SCY, LCM, SCM). Additionally, she served on the Niagara LMSC Board of Directors in the 1990's as Secretary and Fitness Chair.

For more information on the history of the Skehan Award and previous recipients, visit our Skehan Awards page.


24 January 2019



About Niagara LMSC

The Niagara Local Masters Swim Committee (LMSC) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to a healthy swimming lifestyle for adult swimmers, within the Western NY region. The Niagara LMSC is the local governing body of U.S. Masters Swimming (USMS).

There are over 600 registered Masters Swimmers in Niagara and over 60,000 in USMS. Anyone 18 years of age or older is eligible to join. No prior competitive swimming experience is necessary.

Latest News

Google Translate